Who we are

Our Staff

Dr Maureen Sier

Developing and managing the organisation’s strategic business plan. Managing staff members and liaising with the board of directors and members. Hosting events, conferences and meetings with local and national organisations and public bodies.

Email Maureen
Else Kek
Finance, Office and Operations Manager

Managing the daily running of the office, projects, and dealing with HR matters. Maintaining cultural engagement to promote understanding across diverse communities. Handling the organisation’s finances and accounting. (Keep the boat afloat!)

Email Else
Frances Hume
National Development Officer

Providing support for 20 local interfaith groups. Leading workshops and events with schools, women’s groups, faith communities and voluntary agencies. Supporting and hosting events during Scottish Interfaith Week. Producing the Interfaith Scotland newsletter.

Email Frances
Jamie Spurway
Equalities and Training Officer

Raising funds through designing and delivering equality training for private organisations and charities. Providing equality training for public bodies. Ensuring Interfaith Scotland complies with current equality legislation. Representing Interfaith Scotland at the meetings of various equality bodies.

Email Jamie
Aparna Ramesh
Development Officer

Supporting Interfaith Scotland’s projects in schools and universities, youth work, women’s dialogue, and Scottish Interfaith Week.

Email Aparna
Jill Stevens
Communications and Marketing Manager

Managing the websites, social media and press relations for Interfaith Scotland and marketing and co-managing Scottish Interfaith Week. Email Jill for any press requests.

Email Jill
Adrian Shaw
Interfaith Climate Justice Associate

Supporting Interfaith Scotland with accurate information in relation to the climate crisis and the UN CoP process. Assisting Interfaith Scotland in its work to engage faith communities in appropriate interfaith climate action. 

Adrian was Climate Change Officer for the Church of Scotland (2007-2020).

Vhairi Wilde
Administrative Assistant

Undertaking administrative tasks and supporting Interfaith Scotland's events and projects. Dealing with matters related to hiring our dialogue room.

Our Board

Our Board is made up of representatives from the major faith communities in Scotland.

Rita Docherty
(Baha’i Faith and Interim Chair)

Inderjit Singh
(Sikh and Treasurer)

Linsay Taylor

Srihari Vallabhajousula

Nicola Maule

Mirella Yandoli

Susan Siegel

Trishna Singh
(Women of Faith co-optee)

Melissa Grossman

Sarah Robinson Galloway
(Youth strategy expert, Youth Link Scotland)

Rev Gareth Jones
(Interfaith expert)


Below is a list of our member organisations and faith communities with live links to their websites.

Local Interfaith Groups and Educational Bodies